Tuberculosis 2020: Pasteur, Paris, September 14-18, 2020

The EMBO Tuberculosis 2020 workshop/congress in Paris will be the 3rd large conference on tuberculosis (TB) and pathogenic mycobacteria to be held in the congress centre (CIS) of the Institut Pasteur in the 21st century, following the previous two very successful EMBO-sponsored conferences held in 2012 and 2016 at the same location. As the global situation with TB is unfortunately still very far from being solved despite some major scientific advances in recent years, and TB still remains a key infectious disease that globally claims more than 4000 human lives every day, the search for novel, scientifically very challenging, solutions to this human tragedy are of urgent and continued interest. Culture free Tuberculosis Elisas and the New TB detection instruments like Capilia Neo TB for early Tuberculosis detection from sputum will be demonstrated. Thus, the objectives of this meeting are to unite a critical mass of scientists involved in research to communicate and exchange novel information on the disease and the causative agent, as well as related mycobacteria that are of medical interest. Supported by Institute Pasteur & European Molecular Biology Organization
Registration online

Invited Speakers Laurent Abel, Inserm, Necker, Paris, France Jacqueline Achkar, Albert Einstein College, New York, United States Bree Aldridge, Tufts University, Boston, United States Pedro Alzari, Structural Microbiology, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Kupz Andreas, James Cook University, Cairns, Australia David Barros-Aguirre, GSK Medicines Development Centre, Tres Cantos, Spain Clif Barry, NIH NIAID, Bethesda, United States Marcel Behr, McGill University, Montreal, Canada Daria Bottai, University of Pisa, Pisa, Italy Priscille Brodin, INSERM, Institut Pasteur de Lille, Lille, France Roland Brosch, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Mamadou Daffe, Institut de Pharmacologie et de Biologie Structurale, Toulouse, France Bouke De Jong, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Antwerp, Belgium Sabine Ehrt, Cornell Medical College, New York, United States Helen Fletcher, London School of Hygien and Tropical Medicine, London, United Kingdom Sarah Fortune, Harvard University, Boston, United States Fabienne Girard-Misguich, Université de Versailles, ST-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France Stephen Gordon, University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland Maximiliano G. Gutierrez, The Francis Crick Institute, London, United Kingdom Willem Hanekom, Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI), Durban, South Africa Simone Joosten, Leiden University, Leiden, The Netherlands Vadim Makarov, A.N. Bach Institute of Biochemistry, Moscow, Russia Giulia Manina, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Carlos Martin, University of Zargossa, Zaragossa, Spain Helen McShane, University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom Carl Nathan, Cornell University, New York, United States Olivier Neyrolles, Institut for Pharmacology and Structural Biology, Toulouse, France Stefan Niemann, Research Center Borstel, Borstel, Germany Anne O’garra, The Francis Crick Institute, United Kingdom Lalita Ramakrishnan, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom Santiago Ramon-Garcia, University of Zaragoza, Zaragoza, Spain Eric Rubin, Harvard University, Boston, United States David Russell, Cornell University, Ithaca, United States Jan Rybniker, University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany Sally A Sharpe, Porton Down, Salibury, United Kingdom Ludovic Tailleux, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France An van der Bossche, SienSano, Brussels, Belgium Laura Via, NIH NIAID, Bethesda, United States Gerhard Walzl, Stellenbosch University, Stellenbosch, South Africa
  Local Organization committee Roland Brosch (Chair), Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Pedro Alzari (Co-Chair), Structural Microbiology, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Jean-Louis Herrmann (Co-Chair), Université Paris-Saclay, Versailles, France Giulia Manina (Co-Chair), Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Elodie Pysson, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
  International Scientific committee Pedro Alzari, Structural Microbiology, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Clif Barry, NIH NIAID, Bethesda, United States Priscille Brodin, INSERM, Institut Pasteur de Lille, Lille, France Roland Brosch, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Sabine Ehrt, Cornell Medical College, New York, United States Lalita Ramakrishnan, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom Eric Rubin, Harvard University, Boston, United States

Institut Pasteur, 28 rue du Dr Roux, 75724 Paris Cedex 15, France

Leave a Comment